Post-concussion, TBI

Nov 19, 2017
Canada
Any advice on how to heal? There seems to be many different ways to try and approach this problem, such as...

Address pituitary hormone deficiencies with hormone supplementation?
Upper Cervical Chiropractic?
Maybe its just a vestibular problem?
Hyperbaric oxygen therapy?

Any advice would be much appreciated, its a tough problem to fix.

MNK99

Nov 6, 2017
underworld
I'm no expert but have had falls unfortunately, and major memory loss, blackouts etc, ADHD, etc (cognitive impairment, severe around that time).
I don't think I would mess around with Chiropractic medicine at all for any serious issue, let alone something neurological. I know a lot of physicians and they see a lot of patients that have been messed up with Chiropractic treatment. I'm not saying it's ALL bad, I'm just saying. Obviously medical care leaves a lot to be desired too. Neurosurgeons and Head and Neck surgeons see mistreatment from such care quite often.

Some TBI patients have been treated by endocrinologists with low dose TRT, but I wouldn't recommend that for PFS, if you have that (they also treat PFS the same way, which obviously doesn't usually work well). You mentioned previous fin use, but not PFS in your signature, so maybe you got off of that safe. I hope so.

Recommendation: Fasting, ARL, Etc.

Last edited:

bruschi11

Oct 3, 2017
Boston, MA
ARL hair mineral analysis and follow the program. Also work on the gut and taking care of pathogens.

You need to realize how badly the brain is affected by the body. A body with imbalances with the inability to handle toxicity is going to have a brain being just as harmed as the body is.

I saw a post that said you were "hypothyroid"- which I really doubt you are. I think you probably have a mineral imbalance that leaves your thyroid sluggish. Get off the t3/t4, have a hair analysis done, if you're a slow oxidizer start with a fast and go from there.